Sur Humberto

Humberto Insolera est membre du Comité de Direction et du Conseil d’Administration du Forum Européen des Personnes Handicappées - European Disability Forum (EDF). Il a été Member du Comité de Direction de l’Union Européenne des Sourds - European Union of the Deaf (EUD), 2009-2017, fournir service pour quatre ans en tant que Vice-Président; Consultant des affaires étrangères auprès de l’Association Nationale des Sourds d’Italie - Ente Nazionale Sordi (ENS), 2006 - 2012; Membre du Conseil d’Administration du Comité de la Jeunesse Sourde d’Italie - Comitato Giovani Sordi Italiani (CGSI), 2002 - 2004; Membre Expert des Droits de l’Homme au sein de la Fédération Mondiale des Sourds - World Federation of the Deaf (WFD), 2013-2015; Professeur et Consultant Indépendant.

edf.jpg
eud_logo_copy.png
logo_ENS.jpg
Unknown.jpg
Logo_WFDeaf_modificato.jpg

Humberto est né á Buenos Aires, Argentine, de parents italien et argentin. Il vit en Italie depuis 1990. Tout comme son frère cadet Emilio, il a grandi guidé par les encouragements de ses parents, que lui ont transmis des  valeurs fondamentales dont un sens aigu de l’optimisme et l’idée que tout dur labeur est récompensé - notion qui devrait être inculquée á tout enfant (sourd) quelque soit ses origines.

Gallaudet-Signature-2000x1607-Color-236.
animation_course_0008_University_West_En
toro-seal-300x291.png
Logo_Università_Padova.png

Ses riches années d’études, de recherches, de stages et de bénévolat lui ont permis de développer et de perfectionner son approche innovante de la diversité et de la coopération.

Sa collaboration avec diverses universités* et organisations internationales ainsi que des institutions des Nations-Unies dans des projets ayant trait aux Droits de l’Homme lui a conféré une certaine autorité dans la coopération et la promotion de nouvelles politiques. Enfin, sa capacité á communiquer dans différentes langues** lui permet d’être un interlocuteur idéal dans les échanges sur la prise de conscience et les changements dont pourraient bénéficier non seulement la population sourde et les signeurs mais aussi la société dans sa globalité.

* Université

Università degli Studi di Padova (Politiche Internationale - Dories de l'Homme), 

Touro University International - Geneva (Relations Internationales et Diplomate), 

Gallaudet University - Washington D.C. (Administration & Deaf Studies)

University of West England - Bristol (Sciences Economiques et Sociales)

** Langues

Langue des Signes Américaine - ASL

Langue des Signes Anglaise - BSL

Langue des Signes Italiens - LIS  

Langue des Signes Argentine - LSA 

Anglais

Espagnol

Française

Italien

Signes Internationaux

Infographie
Curriculum Vitae
Show More

About Humberto

Humberto Insolera is currently on the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee of the European Disability Forum (EDF). From 2009 - 2017, he was a member of the Board of the European Union of the Deaf (EUD), serving four years as Vice President; Consultant to the Italian Association of the Deaf - Ente Nazionale Sordi (ENS) from 2006-2012; Board Member of the Italian Committee of Deaf Youth - Comitato Giovani Sordi Italiani (CGSI) from 2002-2004; Expert on Human Rights for the World Federation of the Deaf (WFD) from 2013-2015; Professor and Indipendent Consultant.

edf.jpg
eud_logo_copy.png
logo_ENS.jpg
Unknown.jpg
Logo_WFDeaf_modificato.jpg

Humberto was born deaf to Italian and Argentine deaf parents in Buenos Aires, Argentina. He has lived in Italy since 1990. Like his younger brother Emilio, he was raised with careful guidance and encouragement from his parents, whose values had a strong and lasting influence. They instilled in him that sense of optimism and hard work was necessary for all (deaf) children.

Humberto has excelled in his academic endeavours both in Italy and abroad. He has experienced a wide range of educational philosophy and communication environments, from oral to signing to mainstream. He rose to become a student leader and star athlete, despite the perennial shortage of information and communication services in school and in everyday life. Thanks to a Fulbright Scholarship Award, his experience at Gallaudet University (Washington  D.C.), meant that he finally had total access to the curriculum in a sign language environment.

Gallaudet-Signature-2000x1607-Color-236.
animation_course_0008_University_West_En
toro-seal-300x291.png
Logo_Università_Padova.png

Through his academic studies, research, internships, and volunteering, he has strengthened and sharpened his commitment to the spirit of innovation through diversity and inclusion. 

His participation in international human rights projects at various universities*, organizations and United Nations agencies has made him a leader in contexts of advocacy and cooperation. Finally, his fluid ability to communicate in several languages** facilitates positive exchanges and awareness raising, bringing about the kind of change that will benefit not only deaf and signing people, but society as a whole.

* Universities

Università degli Studi di Padova (International Politics - Human Rights), 

Touro University International - Geneva (International Public Policy), 

Gallaudet University - Washington D.C. (Administration and Deaf Studies)

University of West England - Bristol (Economics and Social Science),

** Languages

American Sign Language - ASL

British Sign Language - BSL

Lingua dei Segni Italiana - LIS  

Lengua de Señas Argentina - LSA 

English

Español

Française

Italiano

International Sign

Infographic
Curriculum Vitae
Show More